“Honeymoon in Yosemite”

Review Submitted 12/19/12  Date of Stay 11/24/12

 

My husband and I were looking for a romantic getaway for our 10th anniversary and every year we call it a “honeymoon.” We do love the Sierras and have spent a lot of time hiking these beautiful mountains. We came across Holly’s ‘Cub’s Cabin” and liked the way it looked private and was in the forest. When we arrived we were quite surprised that it was much more than the photos show. The wood floors gleamed, the kitchen was much bigger than ours at home, and it was downright cozy in a perfectly gorgeous forest setting. We loved the deep jacuzzi bath and took wonderful bubble baths each day. I caught up on my reading in the living room while being able to overlook the beautiful forest setting with the cathedral ceiling. My husband enjoyed the large tv and found many movies to watch. We drove to the valley most days to sightsee and were in awe of the falls and wildlife. Even though it was cold we took some great walks – the air was crisp and clean. I love to cook and found the kitchen very well equipped, even with some wonderful herbs and spices. The beds had a luxurious feel and we started to feel the stress of the city life and our work melt away. I love this house and would come back in a second! It is spotlessly clean, would be great for couples or families, and is in a beautiful location within Yosemite Park. It is a quick trip to the valley if you need restaurants or other services or simply to sightsee.


Condominium B206 Review

Review Submitted 5/5/2012  Date of Stay 5/1/2012

 I wanted to tell yo what a wonderful time we had and how much we enjoyed your home.  We couldn’t believe how well furnished it was!  It was clean and we had some great breakfasts and dinners there.  We will always have great and happy memories of our trip to Yosemite and your home.
– Don

 Our Yosemite Vacation in Lower Enchanted

Review submitted 2/13/12  Date of Stay 2/14/12

We have been avid Yosemite visitors. The last 2 years, we had been wanting to go and visit our favorite national park but things are tough lately. Before the new year, a relative from Guatemala visited us for the holidays. We thought that if we cannot take her to any wonderful places in California, we can take her to Yosemite National park and that will be the one and only highlight of her time with us. And what a highlight it was. We found Ms. Holly Cislaw’s property in VRBO lisitngs and inquired about availability. Ms. Cislaw was very prompt to respond to all our questions. We arranged for a 4 night stay in lower Enchanted Forest. We all enjoyed the amenities this property have to offer.  We got to barbeque in the middle of winter and enjoy a nice warm cabin inside the cozy cabin.  The kitchen amenities are fantastic.  Thank you for the free coffee, tea and other condiments.  The property really served as a home away from home for us. Our 6 year old still rave about the pool table and our 12 year old could not forget the fireplace that her “Tia Norma” start the fire every single night. The property is clean, well organized and very easy to navigate. The people that manage and maintains the place are nice and prompt to assist on a moments notice. The owner, Ms. Holly Cislaw who happened to be in the area even dropped by to pay us a visit to make sure everything is okay. At best, this property gave our family a lasting and very memorable experience of our visit to Yosemite. We are already making plans to come back and stay at the enchanted forest again. Thank you so much Ms. Holly Cislaw for the wonderful accomodation.
– Joey B. Tamayo

Lower Enchanted

 

Review Submitted January 25, 2012 Date of Stay January 20, 2012

 

Lower Enchanted forest is a great house, really clean, and great location! I can only comment on one bedrooms since my husband and I rented it as a suite which gives you access to one large bedroom with a large king bed, a bathroom right next to the bedroom, the bathroom has two entrances one that leads directly into the bedroom and one that leads directly into the living area, a wet bar, a really nice large kitchen with everything you could possibly need, a living room with a nice size TV with Direct TV and a DVD player with DVD’S which was nice, and a dining room with a nice size dining table, and a large pool table near the front entrance with plenty of bar stools to go with it so there plenty of room to sit around the pool table and hang out.There is also a washer and dryer in a closet next to the bathroom,and a nice little wet bar to chill your wine or beer! I loved the house it was really clean, great location, short drive to the valley, quiet, and absolute privacy. The hot tub on the outdoor deck is nice and has a nice view, I enjoyed sitting in it every morning watching the sun come up. The King size bed in the bedroom was very comfortable and had really nice soft sheets. The bathroom was clean and spacious. There is also tons of storage in this house to which is nice. This house is definately going to be a top pick for me when I visit the valley. You can’t beat the location your just minutes to Glacier Point which in my opinion is one of the best views in the world, and the accommodations were great. The pictures of this house are spot on, but the pictures of the outside don’t do this house justice you have to be there to fully enjoy the incredible beauty of the area. I would definately recommend this house to anyone looking for a great place to stay. And the value is incredible. Can’t say enough loved it!
-Laura H Northern CA

Great Yosemite Condo

Review Submitted January 17, 2012      Date of Stay January 10, 2012

This place was perfect for our Winter getaway in Yosemite. It is in a great location and Holly was wonderful. There was also a caretaker who was available to help us with questions. The condo was clean and had a lovely fireplace. It was well stocked and even had games and movies. Our only problem was REALLY slow internet which we hated to need on vacation. But they offered to let us go to an office to try to connect and they say they are in the process of upgrading. Overall, the condo is great and the people running it are amazing. We would definitely stay there again.
-Danna Haile


Best location inside Yosemite National Park – Clean and affordable lodging

Review Submitted January 4, 2012      Date of Stay December 26, 2011

Our family stayed at this condo during our winter vacation after the Christmas weekend. We visit Yosemite at least twice a year and it is always a challenge to find an affordable and clean place to stay. We were very pleased with our stay here as it was clean and well-kept. Most of the units in the condo complexes are pretty old and dated but this place seemed to have been remodeled with great effort. It looks exactly the same as the pictures show. The owner was really helpful as she immediately answered all my questions regarding the property over emails and phone calls. Reservation and payment was quick over the phone with a credit card. It was nice because it was an end unit on the second floor. However, as it is same with all the condos in the area, if you happen to have noisy/loud renters next door, you could hear them. Yosemite West is the best location to stay when you visit Yosemite.

-Heather Shin